Worship

28 05 2009

Please don’t presume that I will tell you the proper way to worship.  I worship the way I think God would have me to.  But I will not tell you how you should.  I do know it is important that you do have time in your day to praise and worship God in some way.  Sometimes I worship on the way to work, while driving.  Or, I may feel the need to worship at work, while I’m alone.

Worship is a matter of the heart.  I can feel God’s presence at any given time and feel a need to worship His Holy presence.  Who do we Worship?  I looked it up in the Nave’s Topical Bible, and all I could find, was the Worship of God and Jesus.  I believe it’s the job of the Holy Spirit to usher in or encourage Worship and not to be Worshipped.

I Worship in every kind of instance.   By that I mean good times or bad.  I couldn’t always say that.   We tend to only give God credit when things are going good.  I have learned to Worship Him because of His presence in the good and the bad.  Much more during the bad because, that is when I know He is watching over me.

I have Worshiped standing, kneeling, laying prostate on the floor, hands raised, head bowed, and in bed before I go to sleep.  At sunrise, sunset, and in the rain.  Because a long time ago I read this scripture verse:    Luke 19:40  And He answered and said.  “I tell you, if these become silent, the stones will cry out!” I’m not havin some stone do my Worshiping!!    Hallelujah! Posted by Steve Waltrip


Actions

Information

Leave a comment